Love is (part 2)

I am trying to take a slow look at what God says love is. Last week I looked at how love is patient. Today I am going to look at being KIND.

Love is kind. To be kind means to be “indulgent, considerate or helpful.”

I like to think of myself as a helpful person. However when it comes to those I say I LOVE the most, sometimes I wish they would be more “kind” to me. I wish they were more considerate and helpful to ME. But that is selfish thinking and not loving at all. So I guess this week I am trying to be more considerate and less selfish. More helpful to those I love and being content with whatever help may be offered my way.

I want to leave you with a quote I found online:

Kindness. One of the greatest gifts that you can bestow upon another. If someone is in need, lend them a helping hand. Do not wait for a thank you. True kindness lies within the act of giving without expectation of something in return.

Leave a Reply

