My Mess

Well blog friends- my silence is typically not a great thing. It typically means that I have too much stuff going on in my brain and I can’t get it out on paper (or otherwise).

Currently that would be an understatement. I have so much stuff swarming me that it feels great just to make it from day to day. To get accomplished what I need to for today. And then I will start again tomorrow, getting just what I need done for that day.

What I am reading is messing with me; the sermon series and group study we are doing at church is messing with me; what God is speaking to my heart is messing with me.

What I do know is that God has brought me to a messy place. The beautiful ugly is that He is with me in the mess. And more importantly He has great plans for me, whether it’s through the mess or around it. But I am promising to Him that on the other side of this mess, I will be closer to Him and looking more like Him than I did before.

Much love and messiness-
GJ

Leave a Reply

