“If You Want Me To”

The Lord has really been pressing in on me this week that following His lead is not about stepping out by yourself.  It is about taking God’s hand as HE leads you where He wants you. 

This morning during my Bible study time I read Isaiah 41:13 and it says “For I hold you by your right hand— I, the Lord your God. And I say to you, ‘Don’t be afraid. I am here to help you.”

And since that time, the song “If You Want Me To” by Ginny Owens has been reeling through my brain.  So I thought I would share it with you this morning.  It is comforting to know that God has me by the right hand, through life, through parenting, through ministry, through EVERYTHING!

Lyrics:

The pathway is broken and the signs are unclear
And I don’t know the reasons why you brought me here.
But just because you love me the way that You do
I’m gonna walk through the valley if you want me to.Cause I’m not who I was when I took my first step
And I’m clinging to the promise You’re not through with me yet.
So if all of these trials that bring me closer to You
Then I will go through the fire if you want me to.And it may not be the way I would’ve chosen
When you lead me through a world that’s not my home
But you never said it would be easy
You only said I’d never go alone.

So when the whole world turns against me
And I’m all by myself
And I can’t hear you answer my cries for help
I’ll remember the suffering that your love put you through
And I will go through the valley if you want me to.

One thought on ““If You Want Me To”

Leave a Reply

