Romans Project- Week 3

This week’s verses are:

Through him we received grace and apostleship to call all the Gentiles to the obedience that comes from faith for his name’s sake. And you also are among those Gentiles who are called to belong to Jesus Christ. (Romans 1:5, 6 NIV)

I just love it when God stops me dead in my tracks with His Word. That kind of a pause moment just happened. But, of course, there is some backstory to it…

I began to get fully committed to memorizing God’s Word because I want to dwell on God instead of some of the negative things that I can’t control. Well, this afternoon some of those “negative things I can’t control” were showing themselves and so I went to my memorizing spot in the kitchen and started working on this week’s verses some more. I couldn’t even get 5 words in…

Through Him we received grace… I know in situations I can’t control, my first response needs to be grace. But man, is that hard!

And why do I need to show grace? Because of the end of this section… I have been called to belong to Jesus Christ. If I want to be the Jesus girl God is calling me to, grace needs to be first response, not my last.

Praying that as you read and memorize God’s Word, you will allow it to go further than your brain. All the way down to heart. Where it changes who you are.

Leave a Reply

