Romans Project

Many moons ago, I committed on here to memorizing God’s Word by joining Ann Voskamp’s Romans Challenge. Well, life happened. Memorization didn’t. However this past week I renewed my committment to being more intentional on this committment. I finished my Memory Book and it is now proudly displayed on my kitchen counter. Next to the coffee pot. To say that I will see it often might be an understatement. 🙂

I am starting in Romans 1. This week’s verse is Romans 1:1 & 2

Paul, a servant of Christ Jesus, called to be an apostle and set apart for the gospel of God, the gospel which he promised beforehand through his prophets in His holy scriptures.

Two things I am clinging to as I memorize these verses this week…

  1. What has God CALLED me to be?
  2. What has God SET me apart for?
3 thoughts on “Romans Project

  1. This sound like an AWESOME challenge and full of great reward!! (The Romans Project!) I’d love to learn more myself about this!! I’ve been studying Romans chapter 8 in my own quiet time and for the last couple weeks, *several* different “random” Christian facebook pages/sites or some of my other Christian friends have brought verses or passages from Romans 8 to my attention.. I LOVE it when God speaks to me like this!! Obviously He has something special I need to learn, huh? 😉 Glad to join with you across in the miles in the “Yes to God” online Bible study!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

