Ephesians Challenge, Day 3

The verses that struck me out of Ephesians 3 are verses 17 through 19-

Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is.  May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God.

Christ’s love for us is is absolutely amazing.  If the world could just open their eyes to how much He loves them.  How much He has done for them and wants to do for them…. But you know, how often am I in the same boat as “the world” and I don’t see that God is loving me?  How often do I not understand God’s love for me?

I want to share this song, Amazed by Phillips Craig & Dean.  I hope you enjoy it.

You dance over me,
While I am unaware.
You sing all around,
But I never  hear the sound.
Lord, I’m amazed by you
Lord, I’m amazed by you
Lord,  I’m amazed by you
How you love me.
You paint the morning sky
With  miracles in mind
My hope will always stand
For you hold me in your hand
Lord I’m amazed by you
Lord I’m amazed by you
Lord I’m amazed by  you
How you love me.
Lord I’m amazed by you
Lord I’m amazed by you
Lord I’m amazed by you
How you love me.
How wide, how deep, how great, is  your love for me.
How wide, how deep, how great, is your love for me.

Lord I’m amazed by you
Lord I’m amazed by you
Lord I’m amazed by you
How you love me.
Lord you love me.

Leave a Reply

