Ephesians Challenge, Day 2

The verse I want to share today is from Ephesians 2:4-5:

But God is so rich in mercy, and he loved us so much, that even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life when he raised Christ from the dead. (It is only by God’s grace that you have been saved!)

God’s plan has always been to bring life.  Back in the beginning, He created life on Earth.  Life in the plants and animals.  He breated life in the Adam and Eve.  WE are the ones who choose to bring about death and destruction.  WE are the ones who choose sin.

So after reading Ephesians 2 and asking God “what are you saying to me through this chapter?”  I believe God’s word for me today is I need to CHOOSE the life Christ has given to me.  God wants me to choose life and not the sin I have been choosing to live in.  And also to realize that it is only by His grace that I have salvation and life.  Therefore I need to extend to grace to those around me.Trying to live in perfectionism and with high expectations of myself and others, will suck the joy out of life.

So today I will choose life and extend grace.

Leave a Reply

