Ephesians Challenge, Day 1

Soma is reading through the book of Ephesians together.  It is my hope that in the next three weeks, I will have read through the book of Ephesians three times.  It is also my hope that God will change me through His Word during the next three weeks.

The verse I want to share from Ephesians 1 really sums up what I hope happens in my life these next three weeks–

 I pray that your hearts will be flooded with light so that you can understand the confident hope he has given to those he called—his holy people who are his rich and glorious inheritance.

WOW– a CONFIDENT HOPE!!  That sounds like something I could use these days.  Not only with being a mom.  But being a woman in ministry.  Being a woman who is trying to get to a healthier place in life, not only physically but emotionally and mentally.

I pray that you too will take time over these next few weeks to read the Book of Ephesians with me.  This week, we are reading it with the question in mind, “What is God saying to me?”

Today, my Word from the Lord was “Grace, I have a CONFIDENT HOPE that is just for you because I have called you to do a mighty work for me.”

Leave a Reply

