Show & Share- 2nd grade

(Mom, this is your cue to get the tissues.)

Today Andrew brought home an assignment from school.  His first ever “Show and Share”. He was so excited to get his “share item” together. He ran upstairs and down he came with a crystal star with MY Daddy’s face on it. Of all the cool toys, books, Legos, etc that he could have chosen… But he wants to show his class a picture of his Grandpa Clark.

It melted this Momma’s heart.

Also- I wanted to share the things he wants to share about his item:

Show and shareIn case you can’t read it, the things he wants to share are:

  • When I hold this I feel like he’s still here.
  • I got this because it makes me feel happy.
  • I got this from my Grandma.
Leave a Reply

