Let the Celebration begin!

It has been a little over 5 months since I have posted anything on the “grace is melting” front.  However I am SOOO happy to report that I have still been “melting”… Actually I have reached a huge milestone for me. 

I have lost 20 pounds!!!!! 

There have been many times throughout this journey that I did not think I would be able to say that.  Oh goodness, there have been many times in my life where I have realized I have gone 20 pounds the other direction and allowed Satan to add my “weight” guilt and shame.  And then I allowed him to stop me on this journey.  But NO MORE!!  Praise Jesus, I am still melting!

Thanks to Jesus, some great accountability, going through the Made to Crave study at church and Jillian Michaels kicking my butt (via dvd) each morning, I can now say I HAVE LOST 20 LBS!!!!!!!

And I reached this milestone right in time for my 30th Birthday!  Yes, today I turn 30 and I am not too happy about it.  But I am choosing to be happy about other things!!! 

Here are my running total of “weigh ins” on here: for 2011– 8/4/- 228. 8/11- 227. 8/25- 230. 9/4- 228. 9/8- 226. 9/15- 225. 9/22- 228. 10/24- 224. 11/9-222.  For 2012– 4/12/-217. 9/13-206.

So let the celebration begin!!!

Leave a Reply

