Back to School 2012

Well, it’s almost that time again.  And this year the Jones house is committed to making our mornings go ALOT smoother.  I know for the past two years our house has been full of tears, arguements, whining and complaining.  Now don’t get me wrong, this school year may still hold some of those things, but we are gonna aim to be alot more intentional. 

One thing we are doing differently this year is no TV in the morning.  Now this was met with LOTS of opposition (whining, tears & complaining) but the tv has been a huge part of our problem in the years past. So instead we have been pumping up the youtube videos and starting our mornings with some great Jesus music. 

Also, I want to share a few resources I have discovered over the summer that I plan to put into good use. 

RESOURCE #1- No More Unglued Mama Devos.  This is a 5 day devotion that was made by Lysa TerKeurst.  I absolutely LOVE her!  And I believe applying some of these principles will change my house.  To sign up for the devos to be emailed to you, go here: http://www.ungluedbook.com/unglued-challenges/

RESOURCE #2- Back to School Kit from Focus on the Family.  I just stumbled across this today and LOVE it!!!  I am printing out my copy to use and reuse throughout the school year.  I especially love the door hanger, and the lunchbox notes.  To get your copy, go here: http://media.focusonthefamily.com/free-downloads/pdf/backtoschooltoolkit.pdf

Praying that you will take some time to be more intentional about your days!

Leave a Reply

