Wasting my Imagination

I have a friend who has been struggling with cancer for some time.  She has changed treatments multiple times because her body is having bad reactions to them.  The doctors have said that they are running out of treatments that will help her.  My response is to pray for a miraclous healing in her body.  And while praying for this healing I heard the song, God is Able by Hillsong.

God is Able, He will never fail, He is almighty God.  Greater than all we seek, Greater than all we ask, He has done great things.  Lifted up, He defeated the grave, Raised to life, Our God is able. In His name, we overcome, For the Lord, our God is able.  
God is with us, God is on our side, He will make a way.  Far above all we know, Far above all we hope, He has done great things.  Lifted up, He defeated the grave, Raised to life, Our God is able. In His name, we overcome, For the Lord, our God is able .
God is with us, He will go before, He will never leave us, He will never leave us.
God is for us, He has open arms, He will never fail us, He will never fail us.
Lifted up, He defeated the grave, Raised to life, Our God is able. In His name, we overcome, For the Lord, our God is able.
For the Lord, our God is able For the Lord, our God is able

 

Why is that I can very fervently believe that GOD IS ABLE to do something in a friend of mine’s life but then I spend my time “wasting my imagination” (aka worrying) that God can’t do the same thing in my life???? 
One thought on “Wasting my Imagination

  1. I recently heard somewhere, “Where there is fear, there is not faith?’ Not sure what your dealing with personally, but try not to worry and have a little faith. I also love a quote I once heard, “Work as if it’s all up to you, and pray as if it’s all up to God” I am definatley a person who holds onto quotes as motivation so I will just end this by saying, “With Christ all things are possible”. Chin up girl!

Leave a Reply

