Which is stronger…

I am trying to form and new habit of reading some scripture or devo before my feet hit the floor every morning.  With the help of my iphone, this is working out pretty well.  When my alarm goes off, I head straight to my email inbox to read an edevo from Beth Jones (a church planting pastor’s wife who has lots of insight on lots of stuff).  Anyway… this morning her devo was entitled “God Republic”… she talked about how in our culture coffee is a big deal.  We will talk about our favorite flavor or favorite shop.  And that there truly is a “coffee republic” and that as Christians we have alot to learn from this. 

Sharing the good news of Jesus Christ should be just as pressing, exciting and important to us as sharing the fact that Starbucks has released their Pumpkin Spice Latte again. 

Her prayer at the end of the devo was truly the challenge I need this morning.  And I would like to pass along the challenge to you…

“Father, I want to be a better ambassador for Christ. Help me to be as enthusiastic about Jesus and sharing the gospel as I am about my favorite coffee shop and drink. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

