We Did it!!

(insert Dora music here) We did it! We did it! We did it! Yeah! 

Well it has been a month since I have blogged anything, but I have great news to share… I did it!  My one month challenge of drinking nothing but water is over.  And I completed it.  I have to say there were a few times when I did fail– without thinking about it I would drink something other than water and then I would feel totally guilty.  But I remembered God’s grace is sufficient!  And I would continue on with drinking water and praying for those who need clean drinking water. 

However on my second challenge I was not so successful.  I am sad to say, I  have not completed reading the  New Testament.  After a bout with vertigo my daily habit of reading my Bible was thrown for a loop.  So I need a few more ‘grace days.’

In other exciting news, the Jones family has grown.  (NO we did not have a baby! And NO we are not pregnant!)  But the new addition is a beautiful young lady by the name of Aida Niyazbek kyzy.  She is a foreign exchange student from Kyrgyzstan and she will be staying with us for the 2010-2011 school year! 

Also Andrew has started Kindergarten.  He loves his class, his teacher and all his new friends. 

Well I guess that is all for now!  Looking forward to all that God is gonna do through this next season my life!

Leave a Reply

