Isaiah 46:4

 “Even when you are old, I will be the same.  Even when your hair has turned gray, I will take care of you.  I made you and will take care of you.  I will carry you and save you.”  Isaiah 46:4

If you’ve lived your life looking for someone to take care of you but always end up taking care of everyone else, your search is over.  God has what you need, and you’ll never wear Him out. pg 68

So I am reading So Long Insecurity by Beth Moore.  I have loved it so far.  It really speaks to me because I know that I do deal with insecurity.  However this Scripture really stuck out to me.  It is nice to know that I will never grow too old for God to take care of me. 

I worry about being lonely and growing old alone.  I hate the thought of it.  However this is kinda a new perspective.  I truly won’t grow old alone.  God will always be here to take care of me, if I let him.

Leave a Reply

